stilladvantage.blogg.se

Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit
Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit













elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit
  1. Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit serial#
  2. Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit drivers#
  3. Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit software#
  4. Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit code#

The necessary skills, software and time to re-create your solution on my own. =) I actually understood most of how you accomplished what you did and I am very impressed. Maybe I should have mentioned that I'm not a programmer so much as a SysAdmin in need of an installable driver solution. I also have written DirectX 3D controls to rollx,y or roll x,y,z images in "VB.net"! It was hard work but dot.net does it! so you do not need WPF! You can keep your windows forms and classes and more important you canĭave (Electronics and Software Developer) I also have two screens working side by side! I even over came the effect of the user moving fingers accross and being picked up at a distance by adding a confirm on off screen touch. I have multy-sliders that the user can also control. I have now got windows 7 or XP under my control and for my customers API I can control complex XYZ motor systems with two finger touch.

elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit

Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit serial#

I then just read the 14 bytes data via a serial into my dot.net API.

Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit code#

The PIC32 code I wrote reads the ACER T230H USB HID 14bytes data and sends it back out via a serial port. My fix was to take an off the shelf Microchip PIC32 usb StarterKit and plug the Aser USB into it. Windows7 see's the Acer as a HID device which it "owns" and you have no way of getting to it at low level. I first wrote some control in code for XP and it works, but I also needed the same control onĪ 64bit system.

Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit drivers#

The Windows7 drivers for the Acer T230H is more as a "Toy" if you just need some basic multi-touch functions.

elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit

If this is so, I definitely look forward to better support for Acer's multitouch enabled displays. These other issues I can assume have to do with Acer's drivers. Some of these issues had to do with my graphics processor's capabilities, some of the issues have had to do with Acer's eDisplay Management software (Which is quite horrible), I have had several initial issues getting these Acer monitors configured correctly. On a non-multitouch display where the point reported is actually a midpoint of all the touches recieved. This issue seems much like the same issue of touching multiple points This does not seem to fit the same assumption as the finger shadowing cause that Noss suggested. Will eventually glitch into a single brush taking coordinates that are between both fingers. I have found that if you attempt to draw in paint with two fingers, both left and right pointers, and draw parallel lines that the paint brushes Several days ago I set the first one up and immediately noticed the issue you mentioned while demonstrating in paint. I am a developer working primarily in C# and the XNA framework, I recently purchased 2 Acer T230H multi touch enabled monitors. Respectfully, Acer UK Online Technical Support If there is any thing else that I can assist you with please feel free to let us know. If you are unable to complete the recovery process, please do not hesitate to contact us again, as there may be another problem with the machine. If possible we strongly advise backing up anything important on your machine before starting the recovery process. This will return your system to factory settings and will delete everything stored on the machine. The Disk2Disk recovery feature allows you to recover the system without recovery CDs. The window of opportunity is very small, so this may take a few attempts. You will need to hold down ALT as soon as the Acer splash screen appears, and repeatedly press F10. This can be initiated by pressing ALT + F10 when the computer is first switched on. In order to do so, you will need to launch the Disk2Disk recovery feature (which should be supported by your machine). Thank you for contacting Acer UKI’ll be happy to assist you… It sounds like it may be advisable to perform a system recovery on your machine to rule out that the problem is a software related one.















Elo touch screen driver windows 7 64 bit